The Division of Student Development and Success     

Montgomery Student Center; Main Contact:  (864)-596-9016                                                                                                                                     

Mission Statement: The Division of Student Development and Success strives to work collaboratively with all areas of the University to create a community that challenges, supports, and empowers students to develop an understanding of self and purpose. We aspire to nurture individuals who: live with integrity, embrace diversity, care for mind, body and spirit, show compassion, and engage in the global community. The Division of Student Development and Success prepares students for personal, academic and professional success.

     Divisional Personnel

  • Will Case | Associate Provost for Student Success | Montgomery 205A
  • Rhonda Mingo | Dean of Students | Montgomery 206B
  • Jessica Backman | Director of Student Activities and Civic Engagement | Montgomery 202D
  • Bethany Garr l  Director of the Wellness Center l Andrews 112
  • Daphnie Glenn | Director of First Generation Student Programs & Assistant Director of Residential Life  | Montgomery 202C
  • Tori Good | Director of Career Development & Employer Relations | Montgomery 204B
  • Cathy Gowan | Director of Internships and Career Services | Montgomery 204A
  • Wynton Stephens l Director of the Center for Academic Excellence | Mickel Library, 3rd Floor
  • Sher-Ron Laud | Director of Residential Life | Montgomery 202B
  • Sami Singleton | Case Manager for Student Accessibility Services | Montgomery 206C
  • Rev. Eliza Smith| Chaplain | Montgomery 201
  • Tammy W. Stokes | Assistant Dean of Academic Advising & Converse II | Montgomery 206D
  • Danielle Stone  | Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion/Title IX Coordinator  | Montgomery 202H
  • Lexi Stoneburner | Director of  Students in Transition/Assistant Director of Residential Life  | Montgomery 202G
  • Sabrina J. Wilson | Support Specialist for Career Development and Nisbet Honors Program | Montgomery 204